top of page

Our Club

Based at the picturesque Glover Reserve, the Devon Meadows Cricket Club has long and distinguished history.

Beginning with just one team in 1969, the club now fields five senior and eight junior teams - including a girls team - as well as a growing In2Cricket programme for 5-7 year olds ensuring there's a team for keen cricketers of all ages and abilities.

We're proud of our 27 premiership titles - including four in the 2022/23 season - but the Devon Meadows Cricket Club is not defined by its premiership success. The club is a place for friends and families to come together to enjoy each other's company - and the game of cricket - in one of the finest community sporting facilities in the City of Casey.

We've also had plenty of success off the field. In 2022 the club received the Media and Technology Initiative of the year at the Cricket Victoria Community Awards, is a previous recipient of the Cricket Victoria Club of the Week, and our annual Family Day was a finalist in the City of Casey Australia Day Awards.

We'd love for you and your family to join the Panthers this summer. Click on the link below to find out more!

WGCA B Grade GF - Devon Meadows v Tooradin 635.jpg


Following the 2022/23 season, the club has now won 27 premierships and is keen to keeping adding to this list.

A grade 1976/77
District 2017/18
District 2022/23
B grade 1980/81
B grade 1997/98
B grade 2001/02
B grade 2020/21
B grade 2021/22
C grade 1969/70
D grade 1973/74
D grade 1976/77
D grade 1986/87
E grade 2012/13
F grade 1985/86
F grade 2009/10
F grade 2020/21
F grade 2022/23
One Day Grade 2022/23
Under 16s 1976/77
Under 16s 2021/22
All Star Girls under 14s 2022/23
Under 14s 1981/82
Under 14s 1988/89
Under 14s 1989/90
Under 14s 2021/22
Under 12s 2020/21
Under 12s 2021/22

Life Members

1978 Keith Thomas

1978 Ray Vivian

1988 Daryl Hunt

1993 John O'Brien

1993 Barry Hunter

1994 Alan Tibballs

1994 Terry Langley

1995 Lincoln Hepburn

1995 Peter O'Brien

1996 Russell Delalande

1998 Andrew Churchus

2006 Darren O'Brien

2008 Cliff Carson

2009 Peter Zauner

2011 Mark Hosking

2015 Michael Floyd

2019 Antony Scott

2020 Natalie Salerno

2021 Bill Loudon

2022 Lucas Carroll 

WGCA District GF - Carlisle Park v Devon Meadows 101_edited.jpg
bottom of page